That search engine has no idea when there is any kind of delay and will not update itself until the date of probable delivery passes. Answer See 10 answers. Package senders or receivers can use our online submission process to report package damage. We do have a list of items that we cannot carry at all (prohibited items) and a further list of items which we protect for loss, but not damage. This is my first time with ups and my next day air package is late and the tracking is just confusing me. I've had my fair share of customer support lines and would rather avoid having to call, however since I can't proceed via the online claim method is that what I should do? The official process for opening a UPS claim (which is not clearly defined anywhere online) is to first contact the UPS store you shipped your package from and informing them of your damaged package. Press J to jump to the feed. [UPS:E030]". UPS SurePost TM is a contractual service, chosen by the sender for your shipment, where UPS transports the package to the destination area and then hands off the package to the US Post Office for final delivery to your home. I will not be available at the time of collection. The packaging was not sufficient to protect the merchandise. : A package is considered uncollectible if C.O.D. 2. Police do not issue case numbers, or file police reports, for bad employees and poor customer service. An unofficial community where anyone can discuss and ask questions regarding anything UPS related. If a package is not delivered, UPS can help by performing a search to locate your package. Expect to receive a confirmation of your complaint within 10 to 15 days. A. Firstly please accept our apologies that you are having to check out this section of our website. To request a Guaranteed Service Refund from UPS, click here. Uncollected C.O.D. The most common reason that a damages claim will not result in repayment is improper packaging. Claim filing limits – Summarizes provider responsibi